Thread: unable to login to my lubuntu os

Beans

unable to login to my lubuntu os

i just installed lubuntu on my system which took nearly 3 hrs to install..i don't know why..
    but after install and restart im not able to login
    it is saying this:-
    [ 0.159689] x86/cpu: VMX (outside TXT) disabled by BIOS

You are in emergency mode. After logging in, type "journalct1 -xb" to view

system logs, "systemctl reboot" to reboot, "systemctl default" or "exit"

to boot into default mode.
    when i reboot again i see this problem...
    please help me I'm new to Linux
    Last edited by mohitpain; May 22nd, 2023 at 10:40 PM.

Beans
    Hidden!
    Distro
    Ubuntu Development Release

Re: unable to login to my lubuntu os

That message of "that" is a BIOS status message informing you that Virtual Machine Extensions (VMX) are disabled in your BIOS settings, and should probably be enabled...

But that will not prevent a system from booting Lubuntu nor any other flavor of Ubuntu.

Does your system not boot?

"Concurrent coexistence of Windows, Linux and UNIX..." || Ubuntu user # 33563, Linux user # 533637
    Sticky: Graphics Resolution | UbuntuForums 'system-info' Script | Posting Guidelines | Code Tags

Beans
    Hidden!
    Distro
    Lubuntu 20.04 Focal Fossa

The BIOS message is totally harmless, I get it on every boot.
    But 3 hrs. install time? Really?.
    A full DVD install takes around 35 min., a USB install 15 min.
    Which version of Lubuntu?

Beans
    Hidden!
    Distro

Quote Originally Posted by ne29914 View Post
    A full DVD install takes around 35 min.